Playing with Anemones

I found these lovely anemones at a roadside stall this afternoon. I selected (“borrowed” from the girls tea set) a vase I thought would work. They just flopped in it, cue sad face.
So I tried some thing else….

20130302-193923.jpg
I played about with a couple of options, this is one of the alternatives.

20130302-195150.jpg
I preferred the first one best so it is siting on our table, braving the kids and the dog and the van that wobbles.

All I did was take a hydrangea flower and use it as a frame to hold the anemones in place. I think it adds a lovely china like feel to the arrangement which complements the vase. The second option has a dried lacy hydrangea flower but I don’t think it works so well. What do you think?

I also played about with some eucalyptus but the colour was just off.

What would you try? I’m hoping to grow some anemones myself next year so I should have loads to play with. Can’t wait.

This entry was posted in Flower Stuff, Spring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

